PIAC Funding


Greenway Fields – Final Tree Proposal – Please Review ASAP

Neighbors we need your help… As a resident of Greenway Fields we ask that you please review the plan as soon as possible.

Links below in this article point to two PDF’s that we ask you to review.  Please keep in mind this is the final tree proposal with planting locations. The City and installation contractor may deem some trees cannot be placed as planned due to utilities ie. gas/water/electric, and or safety zones at intersections.

Greenway Fields Tree Index Final Proposal – is a complete address listing of new trees proposed to be planted this fall.

Greenway Fields Tree Map Final Proposal – A visual map for the new trees which appear in the shape of a black hexagons.  A special thanks to Michael Ray for his extra volunteer efforts to complete this detailed map for us.

If you are set to get new trees in the street easement and do not want or are not willing to water (5 gallons/week) even during the winter months for the first year please contact Beth Nobel at:  beth.noble@greenwayfields.org

A special thanks to everyone involved with the Tree Committee and Board of Greenway Fields Homes Association.

Cheers!

Tagged , , , ,

Show Your Support – Public Funds for Greenway Fields

Please take a moment to email or call the following City Council members and the Mayors office and voice your support for a Public Improvements Advisory Committee (PIAC) request that is up for approval by the City Council on March 28, 2013.

The PAIC request 300613 is for Greenway Fields Neighborhood – Plant trees in the Greenway Fields Neighborhood on City Street Easements.
http://ww4.kcmo.org/publicimprovements.nsf/0/565BA276A8754B7A86257A6C000ED2B3?OpenDocument

We are in the 6th District which is John Sharp & Scott Taylor but both Jan Marcason & Jim Glover from the 4th District are supporters of our neighborhood. If approved by the City Council we will know in April 2013 and will be awarded $37,000 for this project. Additionally the Greenway Fields Homes Association will contribute $3,000 for a total of $40,000 to prune and replant missing trees.

Thanks for taking a moment to email / call and voice your support.

Clem Helmstetter
President Greenway Fields Homes Association

6th District Councilman John A. Sharp
City Hall, 22nd floor • 414 E. 12th St. • Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: 816-513-6525 • Fax: 816-513-1612
Councilman: John Sharp * john.sharp@kcmo.org
Assistant: Araceli Gallegos • araceli.gallegos@kcmo.org

6th District Councilman Scott Taylor
City Hall, 22nd floor • 414 E. 12th St. • Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: 816-513-6523 • Fax: 816-513-1612
Councilman: Scott Taylor * scott.taylor@kcmo.org
Assistant: Katrina Foster • katrina.foster@kcmo.org

4th District Councilwoman Jan Marcason
City Hall, 22nd floor • 414 E. 12th St. • Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: 816-513-6517 • Fax: 816-513-1612

Councilwoman: Jan Marcason • jan.marcason@kcmo.org

Assistant: Susan Borge • susan.borge@kcmo.org
4th District Councilman Jim Glover
City Hall, 22nd floor • 414 E. 12th St. • Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: 816-513-6515 • Fax: 816-513-1612

Councilman: Jim Glover * jim.glover@kcmo.org
Assistant: Erica Torres • erica.torres@kcmo.org

The Office of the Mayor – Sly James
29th Floor, City Hall 414 E. 12th Street
Kansas City, Missouri 64106-2795  P: 816-513-3500

Tagged ,